University of Napoli Federico II

The University of Naples Federico II was established in 1224 through an Imperial Charter of Federico II Hohenstaufen, King of Sicily and Holy Roman Emperor. It was the first publicly funded university in Europe. The university offers courses in essentially all academic disciplines, leading to 155 graduate level degrees. Research facilities and libraries spread across the campuses provide resources for all these courses.  Students are given the opportunity to pursue intellectual development as well as the acquisition of professional skills.

The project #empl-oi will be carried out by the Department of Economics, Management, Institutions, which main objective is to implement and improve both education and research in the fields of economics, management, law, and quantitative methods for decisions. The teaching programmes provided by the department are multidisciplinary and offer graduate students an appropriate knowledge of economics and business subjects, of mathematics and statistics tools, and juridical principles, thus to be prepared to face practical issues regarding firms’ economic systems. Besides the employment in private firms, banks, financial and insurance sectors, or in professional consulting, the department master’s degrees also allow students to find jobs in the public sectors or in national and international research institutes. The Department provides an undergraduate course in Business Economics (CLEA) and a Master in Business Economics. Furthermore, the Department hosts two PhD programmes: Law of Economics and Management, as well as a master class in Marketing and Service Management and master class in Public Management Practice. The Department is also active in the field of international relations with the Erasmus and other mobility programmes for both students and professors.

The main research activities of the Department cover the areas of accounting, management accounting, change management, public management, tourism management, entrepreneurship, corporate law, labor law, civil law, tax law, public law, and quantitative methods.